My Kitchen Adventure: Mutton Knuckle Stew


KEX 001
   Everybody knows I love to mess up with almost every trade. Export/ foreign trade is my full time business. Although my work field is so vast, I write stories, articles in business journals, I still love long and superfast drive on expressways. I am a biggest foodie, my taste buds demands new taste, specially non veg.

   I am obsessed with KEBABS. Be it Shami Kebabs, Seekh Kebabs, Boti Kebabs, Passandda, Tangri Kebabs …I love to prepare and serve to those who are generous enough to appreciate my cooking skill.

   During Bakrid, I got opportunity to experiment on Mutton Paaya or Mutton Knuckle Stew… And, when I serve it, guests told me how wonderful food they ate. So, here I’m posting the method of preparing delicious “MUTTON/LAMB Stew.”

INGREDIENTS:
Lamb or Mutton Knuckles: 8-10 | Salt and Pepper to taste | Onions: 2 big | Celeriac: 100 gm | Carrot: 1 | Olive Oil: 50-60 ml | Garlic Cloves Chopped: 3-4 | Thyme: 2 tsp | Bay Leaves: 3 | Tomatoes (Mashed):150 gm | Meat Pieces cut in equal cubic shape: 400 gm| Ginger Paste: 2 tsp | Almonds: 5-6 | Kewra: 1 tsp | Saffron: 1/8 tsp | Lemon Juice: 1 tsp

METHOD:
Season mutten cubes with salt, pepper and lemon juice. Peel and chop the celeriac and carrot. Heat oil in a 5 liter pot and brown the meat with knuckles lightly on each side. Remove them. Fry chopped onion, celeriac and carrot in the same oil. Add garlic, ginger, thyme, tomatoes. Bring to boil them add meat. Cover the cooker and let it be cooked until meat starts broken within your thumb and fingure… Then add kewra, saffron for mouth watering smell.
Serve the Stew with Green salad, green chilly, dhaniya chutney.

Try it and get back to me with your experience.


…shabab Khan
facebook.com/khansworld
Visit blogadda.com to discover Indian blogs

About Shabab Khan

A Journalist, Philanthropist; Author of 'The Magician', 'Go!', 'Brutal'. Being a passionate writer, I am into Journalism and writing columns, news stories, articles for top media house. Twitter: @khantastix khansworld@rediffmail.com
Aside | This entry was posted in Blogger, Facebook, Herbal, Impression and impact, Lifestyle, Mutton stew, Non Vegetarian, Personal, Twitter and google+ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.