Without You !!

shabab khan

The Story Goes…

No I can’t forget this morning,
Or your fading voice as you were leaving,

But I guess that’s just the way, the story goes…

You always smile but in your eyes.. your sorrow shows,
Yes it shows,
it tells ‘no’, you are not happy,
it tells you are suffocating what you really want,
What happens to me …and my life doesn’t matter,
You know how well …how much …I love you.
You know how much I dared …to say,
…to say,
‘Go, I Let you go’…
Perhaps thats just the way …the story goes,

No I can’t forget the hours we spend together,

Your silky touch …the warmth,
…the everlasting fragnance you gave,
The way you squeezed …my hand,
The way you gave me …a life,
Yes!
You gave me a life …and left,
to make me suffer,
to make me sleepless, to make me cry,
But I didn’t,
I didn’t cry even a bit,
And…
I let you go …I let you go,
Because thats just the way… the story goes,

You gave your hand …when I had no one,
You told me how important am I,
And you shown what length you can go …to be with me,
…to be mine,
…to stay together,
And what I did, I let you go …thats the way…
the story goes…

When I think of all my sorrow,
When I had you there,
I kissed you, loved you,
I missed you,
But then I let you go,
And now it’s only fair,
That I should let you know,
What you should know,
I can’t live
If living is without you,
I can’t live
I can’t give any more,
I can’t live
If living is without you,
I can’t live
I can’t give any more. . .
Is that…
Is that the way the story goes?
Perhaps!!



©MAGNETIQUE TRUST – 2014. All Rights Reserved.
Photo Credit: Forget Me Not
About Shabab Khan

A Journalist, Philanthropist; Author of 'The Magician', 'Go!', 'Brutal'. Being a passionate writer, I am into Journalism and writing columns, news stories, articles for top media house. Twitter: @khantastix khansworld@rediffmail.com
This entry was posted in Love and Relationship, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Without You !!

  1. Arti says:

    Truly beautiful, Shabab.

    Like

  2. Nice one ..I really liked it ! 5/5 star… :-)

    Like

    • ...shabab says:

      Thanks Maniparna. Just think this is written by one who usually writes Horror stories. This genré is quite tricky and you are the one who quote 2 lines and readers are just flat.

      Like

  3. HansHB says:

    Beautiful b&w composition, well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.